Procrastination

That is what I have been doing for the last month of so. Between switching jobs, dating someone new, breaking up with him, dealing with the loss of another special person in my life, and just living… I have procrastinated posting. 

But with my 32nd birthday less than a week away, I felt the need to get some of this out into the world. I mean, this is why I blog, right? 

To get things off my chest.

To hear I am not alone in this crazy place and that other singles my age are going through the same shit.

Right?

Right.

Life is pretty good right now. I am still training for my 10K and have almost finished raising the 500 dollars I pledged to raise for st Jude. I also started taking a real Pilates class now that we finally have a real Pilates club in Memphis. I love it! It is addictive and works my entire body for days.

I was dating a guy but I knew in my gut I was just going through the motions. Plus he was very passive aggressive when I tried expressing my feelings. I don’t have time for that. We have spoken since, but he repeatedly asks to meet up and I refuse because I know he thinks if I see him I will change my mind. This is not the case. I have really come to terms that it is time to be single for a while especially in his transitional time. 


Meanwhile, I have had some great times with great friends. Even catching up with some people I haven’t talked to in years. This really is a good point in my life and I don’t feel the need to get tied down at the moment. I found myself annoyed with telling somewhere that I was going to be somewhere and planning when we would meet up.

The reality is I am busy. And when I’m not busy, I like to relax not run around everywhere to please a guy I’m dating just to date.

I’ll try to do better at posting. 

Leave a Reply

