Another One Bites The Dust

Just as I was reconsidering Mr Nashville after out wonderful date he calls this afternoon to let me know that he isn’t interested in me. 

He does tell me how wonderful I am, pretty and all, and that I will find a man more deserving of me one day. He prayed a lot about it and came to the conclusion that we both felt this way. 

And he is right. Something was missing but there was still a hope that it might grow. I’m sad because I feel like I am back where I was five months ago. Feeling rejected and alone but knowing how great I really am. There were many things about him that I’m not sure I could live with. Between the no drinking, the very conservative views, and his “know it all” attitude. He needs someone less high maintenance and more easy going.

I wished him the best and he asked if we could still be friends. Of course I said yes but we all know that isn’t real or true.

2 thoughts on “Another One Bites The Dust

Leave a Reply

