No Time For Sickness

I haven’t been truly sick in a year and a half. I had a small cold in December near Christmas but got over it fairly quickly.

I eat right: two green smoothies everyday.

I exercise 5 times a week.

I make sure I always get between 7 and 9 hours of sleep.

But here I am, sick in July with a 100.1 fever and not being able to sleep. I have a huge presentation tomorrow that I am praying I can fake my way throat and use my acting skills to act like I’m not sick.

But at the rate my evening is going I am not sure this will happen.

6 thoughts on “No Time For Sickness

  1. Don’t worry, you will get better. And if you make a presentation when you are sick, you are gonna be appreciated and you will be considered so committed and awesome!! Lol, cheap thoughts I guess, but whatever works to our advantage my friend 🙂

  2. I went into work yesterday with wet hair and a tee shirt on just to prepare for my presentation. My boss doesn’t really believe in calling in unless you are on your death bed. Once I got here I was a bit better. Today I feel MUCH better after all the rest. I just need to rally enough to get through this DEMO I have to give. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

