Top 10 Books That Changed My Life

Thank you Rosie at The Hook Up Culture for nominating me to do this. It has been quite a while since I sat down and thought about books that changed my life.

  1. The Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling (I know I couldn’t pick just one!)
  2. The Adventures of Tom Sawyer by Mark Twain
  3. The Awakening by Kate Chopin
  4. Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier
  5. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
  6. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  7. Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
  8. The Lord of The Rings Trilogy by J.R.R. Tolkein
  9. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath
  10. The Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

As you can tell I am very a much a classics lover. Sometimes I pick up newer books but these older ones I go back to time and time again.

I am pretty new on here so I am not sure who I should tag. Hopefully I will find a few people.

 

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Books That Changed My Life

    • It is really good. You will be surprised it was written when it was. It did make me think I was a bit crazy the first time I read it when I was teen. I was just too young I think. I have since Reread it and loved it more each time. I have a book of her poetry too that I cherish.

Leave a Reply

